Skip to main content

Enable/Disable Delete confirmation

All is in the title: in the settings, an option to enable or disable the delete confirmation dialog.

Status: Closed3 comments

Log in to comment and vote

Comments3

  • Christopher von Würden

    •

    Oct 21, 2024

    It is actually a bit annoying that you have to click 2 times to remove a track from the playlist, especially if you are removing a lot of tracks. Make it an option in settings as A D proposes.

  • Siebrand Dijkstra

    Team•

    Sep 11, 2024

    NO NEVER!!!!

    destructive actions are always done by the users and they will confirm. You would not be the first one claiming that WE deleted something. No way.. ;-)

    • A D

      •

      Sep 12, 2024

      Hi Siebrand,
      I don’t get it, that’s not what I asked :)

      I’m going to use the example in Reaper (other DAWs have the option):

      When I remove an item in the timeline, Reaper doesn’t show me a dialog box with a delete confirmation (I can enable or disable it).

      Also, I can bring it back with the undo function.

      I don’t ask the app to remove it for me, of course the user is responsible of his/her actions.

      If it’s the policy, I won’t claim ;)

      Cheers.